Arizona Association of Conservation Districts

There are 42 Conservation Districts in Arizona: 32 are administered under state law and identified as Natural Resource Conservation Districts, while 10 are administered under tribal law and identified as Tribal Soil and Water Conservation Districts – collectively, “Conservation Districts” (or simply, “Districts”).

In a state where a large percentage of the land is administered by federal agencies, Conservation Districts are uniquely positioned to represent the concerns of Arizona’s residents, especially those in small towns and rural areas, and to see that Arizona’s conservation interests are protected from outside interests or national policies.

Visit their website…